T Johnson's Counseling Service
"Building Hope.....and Healing"
How long are sessions?
Sessions typically run 45-50 minutes and are scheduled once a week. Office hours are Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Video/Telehealth sessions are offered as well.
What is the initial cost for services? These fees are effective July 1, 2021 for Tura Johnson, LMFT
Initial Assessment: $200
Individual therapy: $190 for each 45-50 minute session
Couples Therapy: $220 for each 60 minute session
Family Therapy: $220 for each 75 minute session
Group Therapy: $65 per group session
Parent Phone Calls: Any phone consultation with current parents will be free for the first 15 minutes then billed at the hourly rate.
Fees for Coreen Beasley, LMFT
Initial Assessment: $150
Individual Therapy: $135
Couples/Family Therapy: $165
Fees for Suzanne Wood, APCC
Individual Therapy: $100
Couples/Family Therapy: $120
Clinical Supervision for ASW, AMFTs and APCCs: Effective May 22 2020
$150 for 60 minutes or $450 per month (meet weekly).
State of Florida:
Tura Johnson, LMFT offers telehealth sessions for Florida state residents. The rate of telehealth sessions are $190.
State of Illinois
Tura Johnson, LMFT offers telehealth sessions for Illinois state residents. The rate of telehealth sessions are $190.
Payment- Payment for services is due at the time of the session. Currently, We accept cash, debit, credit card and HSA/FSA card. Currently, We accept Cigna, Kaiser, Aetna, Lyra Health Insurance, Wellspring, SpringHealth, Open Path and California Victim of Crime. Otherwise, We will be more than happy to provide you with a super bill to submit to your insurance company.
Cancellations- Cancellations require 48 hour notice. If you do not cancel prior to your scheduled session, you will be charged the full session fee. This is because the time has been reserved for you and it will be difficult to schedule someone else on short notice.
No Surprises Act/Good Faith Estimate
You have a right to receive a Good Faith Estimate on care costs.
If you do not have insurance or are not using your insurance, you have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost. Healthcare providers are required to offer self-pay clients and clients who elect to not use insurance an estimate of the bill for scheduled medical items and services.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like late cancellation/no show fee, medical records request, completion of documents (FMLA, disability, summary letters, etc), consultations (IEP meetings, coordination of care, etc) and subpoena (request to testify).
Make sure your healthcare provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least one (1) business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your healthcare provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. You make also start a dispute resolution process with US Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). If you choose to use the dispute process within 120 calendar days (about 4 months) of the date on the original bill.
There is a $25 fee to use the dispute process. If the agency reviewing your dispute agrees with you, you will have to pay the price on the Good Faith Estimate. If the agency disagrees with you and agrees with the healthcare provider or facility, you will have to pay the higher amount. To learn more and get a form to start the process, go to www.cms.gov/nosurprises.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate or the dispute process, visit www.cms.gov.nosurprises or call 800-633-4227.